Bookish Tea Chats #2~Holiday Edition

joanna-kosinska-454958 (12)

☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️

It’s time to spill some TEA.

btw I just realized that my title makes no sense.

Second Edition, Holiday Edition

I’m sorry I worked wayyyy too hard on that image to change it now. 😬 😂

BUT GUYS.

I drank my first cup of tea that I actually liked yesterday.

D195968D-86BA-4D6F-B232-205DFA0EE612

*Tea pours from the sky**police sirens go off* *maybe it’s just my car’s alarm that goes off for no reason* *We’ll never know*

BUT YES.  I don’t know if  I was hallucinating because I was basically dying.  I had a cold.  It felt like I was dying though….

Me, dramatic?  No…. I’m sticking to the belief that I was hallucinating, because it was tea.

If you’re new to my blog, (then omg thank you for reading I love you already please stay)  then you know that I hate tea… even though I have a feature on this blog called bookish tea chats….. Go figure.

I was sick and my mother handed me a warm beverage and not having the slightest idea what it was, I drank the whole thing.  (It would be very easy to poison me…)

8573A1CF-EFE5-4011-A94B-D3D47EA93B1B

I sat around all day yesterday eating cheerios, playing color switch, and holding onto dear life.  (I’m sorry I’ll stop)

SPILLING TEA ABOUT TWILIGHT

That’s right.

I’m reading TWILIGHT.  I’ve heard so many things about this freaking book series about vampires.  People compare it to Harry Potter to which I say PREPARE TO DIE because no series can top Harry Potter I’m sorry fight me on this.

Me: “How bad can Twilight be?”

Most of the internet: “Pretty bad…”

I didn’t believe them, of course, but I know everything you read on the internet is true (jkjk), so I wanted to prove them wrong.

My friend named after a perfume (Chanel)  kindly let me borrow the first book, and I need to spill some TEA ☕☕ on Twilight:

What even is the title???

A9DAB2D3-DA28-43DA-9DF3-E8B2D0D744FD

It’s a time of day… that sometimes the characters are outside in…

What the freak relevance does the word twilight have to do with this word about vampires?  What if I just called my book, Afternoon.  Because my characters are sometime outside in the afternoon.  Yep, that makes sense, Stephanie Meyer.

But then, the following books in the saga are named after times of days or things to do with the weather???  Now, New Moon makes a bit of sense, but Twilight? Eclipse?  Like, what?  Someone tell me what some of these titles have to do with

The Cover???

I googled it and apparently the apple and the albino hands mean something like the forbidden fruit, but how was I supposed to know that without looking it up?

Not gonna lie, I probably stared at that cover for half an hour wondering what it meant.

I actually strangely enjoyed Twilight.

It was a little bit too much “Love at first sight” and “I watch you while your sleep because I love you”

No.  I don’t care if you’re a vampire, if you watch me while I’m sleeping, then I’m calling the police on you.

SPILLING TEA ABOUT CHRISTMAS AND ALL THAT STUFF

I JUST WANT SNOWWWW OK.  OK?  GOT IT.?  SOMEONE PLEASE SEND ME SNOW.

Seriously the leaves are choosing to fall NOW the day before winter starts.  Um, ok, California Fall.  You’re a little late.  Not even fashionably late.  Your leaves were green until yesterday how was I supposed to get my fall bokeh???

But yeah, our Christmas tree is up and all that jazz.   I’m extra and our whole house is over the top decorated.  Seriously we have like 12 nativities all over the house.

4139DFE6-2234-43D4-B348-2B547D7B01F4

My friends and I did a secret Santa!  The person who gave me my gift knows me well, apparently.  I got a giant Hershey’s kiss, a box of Twix, and a box of chocolates.  Because life is like a box of chocolate.  (you said that in a southern accent AdMiT iT)

If I could get anything for Christmas, it would probably be either Taylor Swift tickets for her Reputation tour, but they’re sold out so…. But I’m pretty sure the next best thing would be a new camera so I can go even further in my photography.

SPILLING TEA ABOUT WRITING

But-Thats-None-Of-My-Business (1)

I’m sorry I’m sorry I know it’s not funny I just wanted to make a kermit the frog meme is that too much to ask???

If you didn’t know, I won Nano with a grand total of 50,003 words!  

But that’s none of your business.

I’m done I promise.

I decided to take a break from my WIP because I wrote 50k in a month and it’s December and stuff and I made up a bunch of excuses to stop writing.  I’m supposed to get back on track in January, but I… do… not… want… to?

I honestly don’t know why, but the break has been nice!  I hate to say it, I hate to leave my characters and all that, but I WROTE TOO MANY WORDS AND I’M AFRAID MY BRAIN HAS REACHED IT’S WORD WRITING LIMIT.

SPILLING TEA ABOUT BIRTHDAY

My birthday is in 11 days I cannot process this information.

On my actual birthday, my plans are:

  • squeal and stuff because it’s your birthday
  • go to panera and obtain blueberry bagel
  • Open gifts
  • stuff self with cake

725B35BE-7139-4289-92A0-606D6C920970

  • be showered with birthday wishes

It will not be a huge shabang because I’m going to HARRY POTTER WORLD in January.  Oh my I’m going to Hogwarts and I’m going to get drunk on Butter Beer!  (It’s non alcoholic I promise)

SPILLING TEA ABOUT GENERAL LIFE

 

  • Oooh I actually took a personality test yesterday.  It took like 30 minutes but I was dying I needed to know.  I’m an infj-t.  Which Apparently means Introversion (I), Intuition (N), Feeling (F), Judgment (J)  I don’t know what to do with this information, can’t tell if it’s useful or not.  💁‍♀️ 🤔🤔
  • OOH!  I had my first dance a few Fridays ago.
  • It was not a stereotypical middle school dance
  • My friends and I just ate a bunch of sprite and pizza and danced to the stuff that’s on the radio
  • some of the rap songs had questionable lyics
  • we’ll leave it at that
  •   Rutvi sent me this I’m dying with laughter

C4B93124-EB01-4471-B977-E6E5A87552EC

TacoBoutIt (2)

LET’S CHAT because it’s CALLED Bookish Tea Chats so…

have you read twillight?  have you questioned it as much as I have?  how are your guys’ writing stuff going?  how is your christmas season going?  do you have snow?  when is your birthday?  how is your life in general?

signoff2 (3)

 

 

 

 

 

 

37 Comments

  1. Never read Twilight, not allowed to. (Although I’m not allowed to read Harry Potter, either pleasedon’tkillme). My writing is going great! I am hoping to submit a novel for publication next year. I can’t wait for Christmas! It snowed three inches in two hours yesterday, it was awesome. My birthday isn’t for a while (the actual date is a secret). LIFE IS GOOD, I LOVE SCHOOL!!!! Ooh, your first dance??? Fun!!! I went to a dance last weekend. 🙂 It was cool. I agree about the questionable lyrics.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read twilight…. I’ve heard many things about it though from the hp fans of the world. Harry Potter world is amazing I went 2 yrs ago and it’s epic. The butter beer is the best thing to ever enter your body. I drank like 7 glasses while I was there. Happy Warky Birthday!! 😊
    Rose. 💜❤️💜

    Like

  3. I’ve never read Twilight, but I’m almost positive that it’s not better than Harry Potter. HARRY POTTER RULES!!!!!
    My writing’s going pretty good. I’m writing a fan fiction.
    Christmas is going AWESOME!! I just finished making my littlest brother’s Christmas present.
    No snow for us.
    Can’t tell you when my birthday is, but it’s coming up really soon. 😉
    My life’s good. ESPECIALLY SINCE IT’S CHRISTMAS!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. twilight sparkle is better than twilight and i don’t care for mlp 😛
    I’m researching right now for my next story. More like wondering if bears are misunderstood. I can explain but i don’t really want to.
    I must tell enni that our plots and plans worked. We will release Sharon Messenger now XD

    Liked by 3 people

      1. it was during the chatting during nano. we plotted to get you to pledge your allegiance to the wonders of bagged leaves of deliciousness. so we decided we’d kidnap Sharon messenger, string her up by her shoelaces over a vat of boiling tea, then get you into our cult.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. 400? It was written in the late 1800s
        take the plunge
        it’s worth it
        it’s about the revolutionary wars from the British side, will make you feel like a British national
        Good luck

        Like

  5. XD Twilight sounds pretty darn ridiculous.

    Just letting you know the gif with the girl holding a mug has a cuss word in the bottom left hand corner in case you didn’t catch it 😬

    I hope you have a suoer awesome time at Harry Potter World in January! I haven’t read HP yet, and I just like being different and being able to say that so I probably won’t read it for a long time. XD

    XDDD I love that little frog sipping tea meme.

    –Madi

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yes, I read Twilight. I liked it averagely I suppose. The series got really bad and really inappropriate very fast. It was all just wrong and very hard to read because it was just..wrong. I can’t send you snow I’m sorry. I’ve just got sun and rain in New Zealand because it’s Summer and the weather can’t work that out!
    I nominated you for the Liebster Award. Head to my blog to check it out:
    https://theislandofmeblog.wordpress.com/
    ~Emily xo

    Liked by 1 person

  7. AHAHHA your conversation with Rutvi is hilaroius!! 😂

    And omg happy birthday in advance!! And DUDE. BUTTERBEER WAS SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT. But I still hope you love Harry Potter World! I literally walked in and could NOT stop smiling. It was so MAGICALLL.

    And hahah IT SNOWED IN TEXAS FOR THE FIRST TIME IN 7 YEARS!!! One of my favorite moments of the year! (It wasn’t even that much snow…)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel like you’re one of the seven psychos I walk past every day….
      BUT THAT’S IMPOSSIBLE because
      1) I don’t get outside much excuse me I’ll just stay under my covers reading unless there is food involved thanks
      2) If I knew I was walking by you I’d scream and hug you and we could fangirl about books

      I made butterbeer once… it was fun to make but ick it was grossss. xD I’M SO EXCITED I WANT TO RIP MYSELF TO PIECES
      why are you making me jealous of your snow may plz stop

      jk TELL ME ALL ABOUT ALL THE SNOW

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I’ve never read Twilight and don’t really plan to. It’s below about five other series I need to read. Happy early birthday! Birthdays are the best! I love getting snow. I hope that you get some soon. I really need to take a personality test, so I know what people are talking about. XD
    -Rose

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh, yeah. My friends were talking about it and it was driving me insane so my friend let me borrow it. xD
      YES birthdays are the best. Stating the obvious, huh? (jkjkjk) SNOW IS SO FUN (now I’m stating the obvious…)
      the personality test took fooooreeeeeveeeeer. It honestly wasn’t worth it. XD If you asked me at this moment what personality type I am, I couldn’t tell you hahaha

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Wow, I’ve just hit your blog and am loving it already! I adore randomness and fun posts and you seem to have both around here 😛
    I read a few pages from Twilight just to see what the fuss was about and did not care for it one bit. But hey, to each their own! And it sure was entertaining hahaha
    Thanks for the lovely post! I look forward to reading more from you 🙂 Amazing blog you have here!

    Like

  10. So…the only reason I read this was that I saw the gif of Oliver Queen and I think he’s awesome, so naturally I wanted an excuse to stare at his uber cool face…but I really enjoyed this post. My opinion on tea is this; It’s a great addition to tons of cream and sugar.
    ~Natalie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment