Thoughts While Blogging//Screaming At Myself

Thoughts While Blogging (1)

Welcome to a peek into the life/routine of a full time blogger!  lol, I guess I’m a full time blogger.  I blog all the time, almost every day.  I’m either posting, or reading a book I plan to post about, planning out posts, or taking pictures.

It’s hard.  But what am I doing, complaining?!  Yes, yes you are complaining.

You see, I do love it.  If I hated it I would’ve stopped a long time ago.  I’m addicted to blogging!  I get to talk with awesome people, and y’all support me in huge amounts.  It’s a fun experience.  Here is my average blogging routine:

6:20

Ok Sam!  *Opens Computer**starts listening to music*

Today’s post will be awesome.  Today’s post will not suck.  Hmm, looks like it’s Thursday which means… I’m posting on RedheadWithabook!

Oh gosh.

Hmm, well let’s see, I have plenty of time!  I’ll get it up at some point today.

Let’s check our emails.  Wow, I haven’t cleaned out my inbox since well… May?! 

It’s obviously lying to me.  I’ve cleaned it out since then… right?!  Right!

OML TWILA IS SLEEPING IN A CUTE POSITION.

6:30

Ok, let’s talk to some cuties that live on the other end of the country.  I’ll just scream Loren’s name until she comes while I talk with Rutvi about being non productive.  Let’s log on to Pinterest and send Rutvi some memes for a straight hour.

Oh my, that gosh darn bell keeps turning orange.  More comments.  Yay?

I’ll reply to those after my post, of course.

7:00

Ok, it’s 7 now, which means, I have to click the pencil icon… I have to write a post. If I start now, I can give myself until 9:00 to finish my post.  I can finish in 2 hours!  I can finish in that time easily!

*Computer screen randomly turns black*

It did the thing.  The thing has happened again.  It shut down on me.  My computer has betrayed me, how does it do this to me?!

What the freak do you mean Chrome didn’t shut down correctly, don’t give me that lie!  No, Chrome was just too lazy to cooperate.  What, did it have to travel to space and back or something?

Would your like to restore your tabs?

Image result for are you dumb superwoman gif

via

Of course. I can feel your judgement seeping through the screen, computer.  I’ve had that tab open for 37 days now, and I’m not about to cut off it’s lifespan.  Also, I was in the middle of a post.  Ok, maybe it was just the first few sentences.

7:30

You know what, it’s time to be selfless.  What am I doing, wrapped up and only focused on my post?!  No, it’s about time to focus on someone other than myself and go read other people’s posts.  I’m going to go read about other people’s success.  And make myself cry that I’m not as successful…

I’m also going to open 37 new tabs that contain the 37  posts I intend to read.  I’ll have time.  Because it’s all about the selflessness.  

8:00

Oh, one of the posts has a gif?  I’m just going to spend 15 minutes contemplating about how to pronounce gif, refusing to google it.  Excuse while I am hypnotized watching the gif over and over again for a straight 13 minutes.

I’m so productive!

Ok, now it’s about time.  Let’s focus.  Let’s do this.  I’m going to publish this post today,  I will.

8:30

Oh, I’m really not feeling this song.  I’ll just spend 15 minutes searching for the perfect song for this moment.  Should I put this playlist on shuffle?  Or should I listen to it in the natural way it was created, from top to bottom?  Let’s just put this song on repeat until I get tired of it and start to despise it.

Is this joke I just made funny?  Will this joke offend anyone?  Is it one of those jokes that only sounds funny out loud?  Is it one of those jokes that my readers will lol at?

It would be so weird of we lol-ed as much as we claim to.  It would also be weird if people winked as much as they use the winky face emoji.

9:00

Wow, is that a word?  Google says it isn’t.  But Google lies to me all the time.

OH WELL IMAGINE,

AS MY COMPUTER DOES THE THING AGAIN,

AND I CAN’T HELP BUT TO THINK,

OH I CAN’T HELP TO THINK ABOUT HOW THE WORLD DOESN’T SEEM TO WANT ME TO POST!

9:30

It’s time to be a responsible girl.  I should eat.  I’m hungry.  I should get dressed.  But am I going out in public today?  Hopefully not.  But I do want to go to Costco… I heard on Thursdays that their sample game is STRONG.

Oh, Youtube.  Let’s check Youtube, shall we?

*watches Lizzza’s late video**watches excessive amounts of AGtube**Watches live stream of kittens playing*

Did my phone just run out of battery?!

It has betrayed me.  All my electronic devices secretly loathe me.  I don’t want to get up and put it on the charger though…

Ok, it’s time to get back to the post.  It’s time to accomplish something today.

10:00

How is Brendon’s voice so calming?

My ears hurt.  My earbuds have been in for too long.  And clearly, a few earbud gremlins came into my room last night and tangled up my earbuds.  Time to tell Rutvi about my strife and struggles with the inspiration to post.

Or, you know, I could turn them into a blog post just like the one you’re reading right now.

😉

😉

😉

 

transparent

 

21 thoughts on “Thoughts While Blogging//Screaming At Myself

  1. Haha, funny post, Sam! You really get up at 6 IN THE MORNING and do this stuff??? I’m definitely not a morning person. XD Omg I always worry if the jokes I make are funny, or if the gifs I chose will make people laugh. AND HOW TO PRONOUNCE GIF IS ALWAYS A STRUGGLE TOO.

    Like

    1. Thanks May! Yep I have a serious came of FOMO and I’m an early bird. Yes, I always worry so much and I wonder if I even have a sense of humor at all. XD
      I GOOGLED IT
      The creator says if pronounced “jif” like the peanut butter. 😛

      Liked by 2 people

  2. XD Wow, I never realized how much we’re alike! Don’t you just feel more productive when you get up reeaalllly early? And I procrastinate. A lot.
    WAT IT’S NOT PRONOUNCED THAT WAY. GIF IS PRONOUNCED g-if AND IT ALWAYS WILL BE (to me). 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I LOVE this!! I CANNOT believe that you actually get up each day and do this, just unbelievable!! 😊😂😂
    I also have a horrible yet amazing case of ‘procrastination’, and when I start a post at 9:00 in the morning, you’ll see me halfway done at 11:00, and maybe fully done at 11:30, when I realize I actually need to finish that post.
    Great post!!!

    Like

  4. SO TRUE. OH MY GOD THIS IS ACTUALLY ME. WHENEVER I TRY TO MAKE A POST AND GOT CAUGHT UP WATCHING ATL MUSIC VIDEOS AND TALKING TO YOU. AND MY KEYBOARD ALWAYS GETS STUCK ON CAPS LOCK SO I SOUND LIKE I’M PERPETUALLY SCREAMING. THANKS SAM.
    Oh, and great post. So relatable XD

    Like

  5. All of that is so true. Except the getting up at 6:00 part… I’m NOT a morning person. Chrome lies to me as well… we should go to war against it. 😛
    -Rose ❤

    Like

  6. HOW DO YOU WAKE UP THAT EARLY IN SUMMER GOSH YOU’RE A MIRACLE THE WORLD NEEDS MORE PEOPLE LIKE YOU.
    Anyway, it turns out that I’m in your group for the Scribbler’s Challenge. I’m looking forward to working with you and Enni!
    PRO TIP: Motivation for blog posts comes at 3 in the morning. If you have the patience to wait until then, do it.

    Like

  7. THIS IS SO RELATABLE I THINK I DO ALL OF THESE?? It’s sooooo annoying when Google Chrome just randomly shuts down and then *doesn’t* restore automatically. shdeiukjwhwoisjowksjowijoi ahem *cough* sorry. Also how do you wake up so early??? The earliest I can manage is 7:15 xD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

