The Candy Book Tag

The Candy Book tag

Hey people!  I was recently tagged by Rebekah to do this awesome tag!  The Candy Book Tag!  And you should read this because I’m going to maybe, possible tag YOU!

Thank You Rebekah!  Follow her blog, Head in The Clouds 5!

The Rules

Thank the person who nominated you and give a link back to their blog, (check), To every description given, match a book to it and share a little bit more about why you chose that book.  Tag up to ten people to have them answer the same descriptions.

I’m ready!

I made all the images that have the descriptions on them, so please don’t steal them!

Apples

Image result for the isle of the lost cover

Well, I just kind of noticed that this had an apple on the cover!  How ironic!

Anyways, I had high expectation about this book.  I’m a sucker for Disney Channel movies, (AND Disney Pixar movies), and I liked the movie that went with this book, so I was excited to try this one.  It certainly did not go as planned!  The layout was clunky, the writing tended to get too fast paced, and I just didn’t enjoy it.  Way too overrrated, in my opinion.

Apples (1)

Image result for you make my heart swing sideways

This was AMAZING!  I finished it almost immediately!  It was heartbreaking-ly amazing, and it is totally my type of book!  It was filled with adventure and beautiful adjectives, and I adored it!  (Also, the cover is SO PRETTY!)

Apples (2)

Image result for the waterfire saga

I tried out Deep Blue.  It was horrible!  Everything happened too fast, there was so much action before I even got to know the main characters.  It was confusing, because there were too many characters as well.  So, I think this series was like black jelly beans.  I spit it out as soon as I tasted it.  XD

Apples (3)

Image result for everything everything

I literally got this book yesterday, and I have a few more chapters left.  This book is crazy good!  I love everything about it.  It’s so simple, yet so complicated, and there is love, and sickness, and I’m head over heels for this one!

Apples (4)

Hmm…I don’t read any horror.  XD

Apples (5)

Sorry, Canva wasn’t cooperating.  The image should say:  This took you forever to get through, but hey-You did it!

Image result for jane eyre penguin classics

Jane Eyre took me a few months to complete, but it was so worth it when I was finished!

Apples (6)

Image result for ivy and bean

I loved Ivy and Bean!  It was a sweet little series. ❤

I hoped you enjoyed reading this!  My nominations:

transparent

15 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag

  1. Aw, thanks for nominating me! I’ve seen this tag around. Haha, we have opposite opinions on Everything, Everything and Deep Blue! I liked Deep Blue, but I’ve heard about insta-love in E,E (as well ad misrepresentation of the illness). But you know –_ different opinions! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for doing this tag and for the shout-out! 😀 I really enjoyed reading your answers! (It’s funny though…I haven’t read any of those books. XD )
    ~Rebcake

    Like

Leave a Reply

