37 Things that make me…ME!

Thirty Seven

If NONE of us hid behind a wall of social conformity, we would all be so much more interesting.

But it can be hard sometimes.  So this post kind of serves as a reminder to me… and a chance to get to know be better for you!

  1.  I wear converse All.  The. Time.  24/7, I’ll be wearing converse
  2. I’m very particular about my pencils, they have to be pretty.  I don’t use plain yellow pencils
  3. If I ever wear a ponytail, it HAS to be high
  4. I own 10 dolls, take pictures of them, and I’m PROUD of that
  5. I am a real writer.   I fill notebooks upon notebooks of writingIMG_5788
  6. I am a bookaholic
  7. I wear clothes that are modest.  I don’t show off my skin to impress others
  8. I am Caltholic, and an alter server at my church
  9. I don’t need to grow up too fast and have an iPhone, an instgram, a snapchat, etc
  10. I detest cantaloupe and avocado
  11. I’m a tidy personIMG_5096
  12. I don’t like covering up my freckles, they’re part of me
  13. I spend my life between the pages of books
  14. I notice all the little things in life
  15. I don’t need to be popular to be happyIMG_4622
  16. I believe that “The popular girls”  are only popular to themselves
  17. My cat is my BFF
  18. I’m really sensitive
  19. I’m a fangirl, and can be crazy about fandoms at times
  20. I’m addicted to bloggingIMG_5813
  21. I’m not perfect, never have been, never will be
  22. I’ll never stop loving Harry Potter
  23.  I play volleyball, but not much else
  24. I speak my mind
  25. I love making thingsimage
  26. I want to travel the world
  27. I want to exceed expectations
  28. I take baths, not showers
  29. I’m in band
  30. I can spends hours doing nothingIMG_20151204_155331
  31. I procrastinate
  32. I’m enthusiastic
  33. I can never put a book down
  34. I have pale skin
  35. I smile at people instead of staring
  36. I am confident in myself
  37.  I am uniquely me

Can you relate to any of these?

transparent

30 thoughts on “37 Things that make me…ME!

  1. I don’t need to be popular to be happy <– THIS. SO TRUE.

    And also, I relate to so much about this! I'm so glad I've gotten to know you, Sam, because you're a really awesome person. ❤ And OMG I JUST REALIZED THAT YOUR PROFILE PICTURE IS YOU AND A BOOK. *mindblown* XD

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This really introduced me to you!

    It’s really great that you’re so into being unique and being yourself, because that’s what matters! No need to change yourself for the popular people, or for anything.
    You is good enough!
    AMAZING POST! ☺️👌

    Like

  3. I can relate. There’s so much that I can’t point them all out, but I loved this post, Sam! 🙂 Aaannd sorry for the late comment. I was planning to earlier, but the posts in my reader kept popping and popping and… I have no reasonable reason. #oops?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great list and I love #35 the best because it is so true about you! and I love that you speak your mind 🙂

    btw, this only scratches the surface of what makes you so awesome!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This was so fun to read! #15 is so true, and yes to #18, #20, #30, and #35. 😛

    By the way, could I use this post idea on my own blog? It won’t be exactly the same, but it will still have the main idea “things that make me uniquely me.” If you’d rather not, that’s totally fine. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Yes, those are my favorites too!
      Yes, totally! Thank you so much for asking me, you are so polite! I know you would already do this, but just to make sure, please put a link to my post. Thank you, and I’m excited to read your version!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

