Testing Harry Potter BUTTERBEER!

testing

So I’ve been wanting to make Butter Beer for a LONG time!  

I mean, like I started reading HP in 2nd grade, and I finished it in 2nd grade so…

So when I found this post by Loren:  HERE. DRINK THE BUTTERBEER HERE. DO IT!

There was a lot of screaming and fangirling going on.

I went to my Grandma’s the other day because it was my brother’s Birthday, (cake pic later on), and we made butterbeer!

img_4914

The inside is Cream soda, rum extract, and butter extract.img_4912

The yummy fluff on top is marshmallow, rum extract, and whipping cream.

YUM.

random-bits-of-fandom-4

How it turned out:

Well, it’s FOR SURE an acquired taste, but I personally LOVED it.  Especially the topping, delicious.  It is not alcoholic, in case you were wondering.  (Like,”WHAT AREN’T YOU UNDER 21?!”)

It’s a nice treat, and I’d probably make it for a sleepover next time.

But the best part was that it tasted exactly how I imagined it in the book!

I think I have a super power to understand the taste of stuff in books.

So yes, Sam approves.  It was everything I imagined it would be and MORE!

img_4917

This was my Brother’s Birthday cake I made for him.

img_4919

He turned 10 on February 24th, and had a sleepover with his 2 best friends.

He approved.

My mom asked him what cake he wanted, and he said chocolate with yellow frosting and just left the room.  my dad thought he meant yellow cake and chocalte frosting, but he clarified later that he wanted just what he said:  chocolate cake with yellow frosting.

No complaints by me, so that’s what my grandma and I made him!  It’s double layered.  YUM.

Well I hope you enjoyed this post filled with food.  Is your mouth watering now?  XD

 

~Lettuce Chat~

The world wants to hear what you have to say, and conversating is lovely.  Comment whenever!

Have you ever tasted butterbeer?  Would you like to?  What did you think about Matthew’s cake?  Care to wish him a happy Birthday?

~like~

If you loved this post, light up that like button!

transparent

 

16 thoughts on “Testing Harry Potter BUTTERBEER!

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY MATT!!!

    Happy, happy birthday
    From all of us to you
    We wish it was our birthday
    So we could party too
    Happy, happy birthday
    May all your dreams come true
    We wish it was our birthday
    So we could party too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    HAPPY FREAKIN BIRTHDAY MATT HOPE IT’S AWESOME!! 😀 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

