what i think love truly is.

img_4626

‘Ello.

Well I hope you all had a happy, happy, happy Valentine’s Day.

If we get all historical and stuff, way back when in Rome, the Christian soldiers who were going to war wanted to get married before they left, so St.Valentine married them on February 14th by the moonlight. Β He was martyred, and that is why we celebrate love today.

Obviously, I’m single and not ready to mingle, but that’s Ok, because the boys at my school are totally not worth my time….

Bu I love you guys.

Truly, I love you.

Here is what love is to me:

-The purring of Twilight Bells, my 8 year old kitten

-the laugh that my friends make every time I make a joke

-ten kisses from my dad every night before bed

-my mom’s smile

-Both of my grandma’s, they are just basically MADE out of love

-The tiny, barely noticeable things in our lives.

img_4622

A beautiful necklace my aunt mary gave to me.

img_4623

img_4616

I watercolored this cupcake for my mother’s valentine. Β It took me a while, but totally worth it. Β πŸ™‚

img_4617

PLEASE, someone get this valentine I printed for my brother and dad….

img_4620

My mom is obesessed with succulents, and frankly, I am as well. Β Very fun to photograph.

 

img_4619

In class, this one girl gave us spring stencils. Β I have tattoos of blue pen all up my arm. Β XD

img_4627

3 words, 8 letters. Β 

i love you.

transparent

 

29 thoughts on “what i think love truly is.

      1. WOW! That is so darn cool, we’re in the middle of getting it down, but it’s pretty easy for me. πŸ˜›
        We’re going to be playing it in the band festival in April, and in our spring concert. πŸ™‚
        ~Sam

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

