Random Bits of Fandom

random-bits-of-fandom

Hey everybody!  It’s Sam, and this is what I call a fangirl post.  (And I can rhyme!  Random, fandom, oh so clever…)  

I am a fangirl.  I ship it, I have many OTPs, and I love to read.  And obsess.  I am obsessed with many fandoms.

fangirl1

via

Yeah.  So I am in the following fandoms:

Harry Potter, Warrior Cats, Percy Jackson, Hunger Games, Downton Abbey, Keeper of the Lost Cities, and a bit of Star Wars.

So this post has a purpose:

FOR YOU ADORABLE PEOPLES TO WITNESS A LOT OF ME FANGIRLING AND THROWING UP RAINBOWS.

Sounds good to me.  Books pretty much made me into the fangirl that I am.

fangirl2

via

fangirl3

via

FANDOM #1-Harry Potter

OTP:  Harry and Ginnie ❤

Author:  J.K Rowling

Harry Potter is one of those series’ that started my bookish life,  I started reading them in first grade and finished them that summer, and then I reread a few of them in 3rd grade, but that kind of fiction stocks with you FOREVER.

hp1

via

Yes you little horrid-horrid-good-for-nothing-disgusting piece of cantaloupe!  Everyone likes Harry Potter.   But not you.  Not you little hater you.

hp2

via

 

hp2

via

I WOULD FOLLOW HIM.  Would you?  Snapechat sonds awesome.  You get to see the behind the scenes of Snape’s life.  Like, he’d be all like, “just finished serving the dark lord-phsyche!”

fangirl4

via

Fandom #2-Warrior Cats

OTP:  Sandstorm and Firestar ❤

Author:  Elizabeth Hunter

I think that this series is a very underrated one, because people like cats more than dogs.  But you will LOVE this series, I can guarantee it.  I’m a pretty picky reader, but this series had everything, love, comedy, battle, loyalty, and grief.  It has affected my life in SO many ways, so comment below if it has yours as well.  Yet there is SO.  MUCH.  DEATH.

warriors3

via

Graystripe likes waffles, ok?

warriors

via

XD

warrior1

I SHIP IT.

 

via

warriors2

via

Ok, let’s start on page 1…

This video should also convince you to read warriors:

Fandom #3-Percy Jackson

OTP:  Percy and Annabeth ❤

Author:  Rick Riordan

 

Percy Jackson is just funny.  Hopefully you have read it, if not, WHAT THE HECK ARE YOU DOING HERE??

percy1

via

percy2

via

percy3

via

I literally just watched Mulan today, so I chose this one.  XD

Fandom #4-Hunger Games

OTP:  Peeta and Katniss ❤

Author:  Suzanne Collins

The hunger games is a little bit more intense than the other fandoms, but it still had love triangles, so I was in.

hunger1

via

I taste the rainbow ALL THE TIME, but luckily the capitol doesn’t try to kill me.  😛  horrible joke

hunger2

via

I like Peeta more than Gale,  just think about it, Boy with bread versus.. *scowls*  gale.

hunger3

via

XD

Yay!  You have experienced some of  my fandoms.  Now PLEASE comment below and tell me which you guys are in so we can fangirl TOGETHER.   Because we bookish lovelies need to be with other bookish lovelies.  Who knows, maybe I’ll do another one of these someday with my other favorite fandoms.  We’ll see… *starts frantically pinning on pinterest*

transparent

 

 

17 thoughts on “Random Bits of Fandom

    1. YAY! Harry potter is the best, but if you like those 3 series, I STRONGLY suggest starting Warriors by Erin Hunter! At first, I was skeptical because they were from an animal’s POV, but that made it even better! They are freakishly good, and I think you might enjoy them. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Yes, yes, yes and yes! I haven’t read the Keeper of the Lost Cities books, I know, I know, and I call myself a reader! Seriously, I’m trying to find it in the library. But I love these series’.
    ~Emily

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hate it when parents are like “Do kids even read anymore?” And I’m like “The library is my happy place!” Because I would go to one everyday if I could.
    And I totally I agree I OBSESS over my fandoms which are currently star wars/the penderwicks/the willow falls series/adventures in odyssey/justice league unlimited/justice league animated series (blame my bro’s for getting me into the superhero thing) and that’s pretty much it but probably by the time this comment goes out I’ll think of another billion…

    Like

Leave a Reply

