Beautiful Books-About my NanoWrimo Novel

beautifulbooks

In preparation for NaNoWriMo, Cait from Paper Fury is hosting Beautiful Books. It looked fun to me, so here I am.:) I’m going to be talking about my NaNoWriMo project, which is currently being called… I don’t know yet.  😛   I seriously came up with this idea a few days ago, so please, bare with me.  😛

What inspired the idea for your novel, and how long have you had the idea?

I really don’t know, I was probably thinking about which unicorn horn I would wear , and BOOM!  This was like, a week ago.

Describe what your novel is about!

It’s about this ordinary girl named Truly who gets recruited to join the Unicorns, who help all the miracles in the world happen.

What is your book’s aesthetic? Use words or photos or whatever you like!

bootifulbooks2

via

bootufulbooks6

bootifulbooks1

via

Introduce us to each of your characters!

*All of these pictures depict how she would look when she was older, the real ages are between 12-14*

bootifulvbooks3

via

This is Truly, my main character.  Notice that she has two colors of eyes.  She wears a practical black Tee, jeans, and converse.  She covers her brown eye with her dark hair, and she doesn’t believe in things that are hard to believe.

bootifulbooks4

via

This is Ember, a unicorn that befriends Truly.  She hasn’t done anything big yet, but she really, REALLY wants to.  They also have some conflict.

bootifulbooks5

via

This is Olive, Truly’s best friend since Kindergarten.  She wears bright clothing, and is very peppy and always cheers Truly on.  She is very curious, which will turn out to be a blessing and a curse for both Olive AND Truly.

bootifulbooks7

via

This is Falfa, a unicorn recruiter, that  gets Truly in.  He isn’t a very major character, but then  again, he may turn out to be.

bootifulbooks8

via

This is Valla, a legendary unicorn who doesn’t like Truly.

How do you prepare to write? (Outline, research, stocking up on chocolate, howling, etc.?)

I prepare to freehand it and see where the plot takes me!

What are you most looking forward to about this novel?

I am really looking forward to the middle, where the plot thickens entirely!

List 3 things about your novel’s setting.

The main settings are the reef, the boy’s house, and Truly’s neighborhood.

What’s your character’s goal and who (or what) stands in the way?

If I said that, it would ruin the whole book.  🙂

How does your protagonist change by the end of the novel?

She realizes her mistake, and has an important decision to make.  (maybe…)

What are your book’s themes? How do you want readers to feel when the story is over?

The theme is that nothing is as it seems, and I hope they feel satisfied.

My username on the YWP site is dark_choco_unicorn172

Are you doing Nano this year?

Bidding a bookish farewell,

-redheadwithabook

One thought on “Beautiful Books-About my NanoWrimo Novel

Leave a Reply

