Volleyball (oh the pain!)

vb4

Hi!

On Friday, my school and I had our last volleyball game, and unfortunately…

We Won!

 

AGAIN!

We won both games at home, and it wasn’t even a tiebreaker!

So….

WE’RE GOING TO THE CHAMPIONSHIPS!

Here’s a little overview of our record:

School 1:

(Away game)  We lost this game, our first game.  I didn’t play very much, so we obviously lost without me.

School 2:

(Away game.)  I was a starter and we won the game without a tiebreaker.  Won with me.  See the pattern?   I also got a medal for my serves!

School 3:

(Home)  I’m  starter from now on.  We WON!  *Does terrible victory dance*

School Four:

(Home)  Won again, with tiebreaker!  I tied it up with my serves.  *flips hair*

School Five:

(Away)  We won, but it wasn’t much of a victory.  (Let’s just say it was 25 to 6 and 25 to 11.)

School Six:

(Home)  Last game!  AND WE WON!  We’are in second place, only because the school that we lost to is in first…Could’ve beat them with me, just sayin’

Highlights:

First, this girl on my team named Jordyn got hit in the face trying to spike it, but she was okay.  I, then, got hit in the face by this other girl named Jaden, who was trying to hit it up, but hit straight.  into my face.  It hurt, and I was about to cry, but I told myself that if I did, I’d have to sub out, and we HAD to win this game.  But then it went away, so that’s always good to know you didn’t break your nose.  I’m pretty sure she wouldn’t have said sorry unless coach called time right after.  That just goes to show some human decency, right?!

So our record is 5-1!  The top four schools go to the championships, and we are in SECOND!  I just can’t believe it!  We’re going to put a trophy in our trophy case, for sure.  😉

Do you guys play volleyball?

Bidding  a bookish farewell,

-redheadwithabook

 

 

9 thoughts on “Volleyball (oh the pain!)

  1. I don’t play volleyball, NEVER HAVE. 🙂 Haha! XD I don’t play any sports but ultimate frisbee. BUT I KNOW WHAT YOU MEAN ABOUT HURT! AND I don’t even get into it as much as my SISTER! But I still skid and slide on the grass… 😉 It’s just with friends, so we don’t go to any championships! XD Haha! 🙂 It’s EXTREMELY fun! 🙂 Last week though I twisted my Knee weird and then landed on it, and I’m not sure if I’ll be able to play this entire game… because it hurts when I run… but I’ll try my best to tough it out!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha! XD 😉 In frisbee I don’t usually have any sort of pads.. 😛 😉 Of course it’s just with friends anyways, and we’re you know… not unhealthily competitive! 🙂 When the other team gets a point we tell them good job- we’re all friends, and it’s always different teams! 🙂 I like it. I’ve never really gotten seriously hurt during it though.. I don’t think… there have been some rather … epic injuries though! 😉 XD Haha! A dislocated shoulder, a broken sternum, a broken leg(my sister), a broken nose…. I think that’s about it.. 😛 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

