What I’ve Been Up To Lately

Hey everybody!  So I’m sitting on the couch, half watching Dual Survival, with a REALLY Cracky voice, in my volleyball uniform.  Like seriously, I sound close to Darth Vader.  BUT, We DID win the Volleyball Game today!  We won the first game, lost the second game, tied it up with a third game, where I made seven serves in a row over to win the game!  But I couldn’t really cheer without sounding like nails on a chalkboard.  I haven’t posted in a while. At least, on THIS blog.  In don’t really have a post ready, but let’s just go over some recent things happening in my life!

READING

via2                                                              via1

Of course, I’m sticking with my Warriors forever, hence the recent drop in book reviews, but in April, I got this wonderful book called Chains, and it is so heart-breakingly well written, with deep, compassionate, meanings, and it really makes you think.  I also left it out on the hammock at my grandma’s house, and unfortunately, the sprinklers came on overnight, so my awesome grandma ordered a new one for me!

Listening To

fifth-harmony

I’m in LOVE with Fifth Harmony’s hit single, “Me and My Girls”  I haven’t downloaded it yet, but I listen to it on coaches sterio at practice.  😉

Playing

Not a video game person, but Volleyball, if that’s not too much of a no-brainer.  🙂

Watching

backstage

Yes, I still LOVE Disney Channel, but the best of them is Backstage.  It’s so dramatic, and transforming.  😀

Writing

I’m working on editing some of my school narratives, but I’m also writing a novel about this girl and a crown. No spoilers, but the crown chooses the queen, not the other way around.  *fangirls over my own book*

And that about wraps it up! I’ve also been organizing my doll stuff, practing photography, and looking at other blogs.

bidding a bookish farewell,

-redheadwithabook

 

5 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To Lately

  1. Awesome! I remember renting Chains from my local library about 2 years ago, but never finished it because I couldn’t get into it. Maybe someday I’ll check it out again. Laurie Halse Anderson is a great author-I LOVE her book “Fever 1793”.
    Oh wow, that is SOOOO COOL that you like the Disney Channel show “Backstage”. I mostly prefer the DC shows from when I was younger, but I’ve seen promos for that show and it sounds REALLY COOL. One of these days I’ll have to watch it! It sounds like my kind of show.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

