CWWC Challenge 6 and AAWC Challenge 8

Hello!  I wrote a story using two prompts for CWWC and the AAWC prompt.  I used the “You know who I am” prompt and the girl with the torch and the girl running with a lantern.  The AAWC prompt was invisible.

I raced across the rocky terrain, careful not to trip over my long cape.  The lantern in front of me was my only light, but I just kept sprinting.  I knew the way.  I’ve been this way many times before.  But this time was much different.

All of the darkness swallowed me up when I got the trees,  The trees were wrapped in forboding darkness and mist, and their giant trunks and branches could impale somebody.  It had happened before.  I remembered her, her body covered in blood, and slumped against a tree, with a wild look in her eyes.  I shivered, but I kept my pace until i could do nothing bu slow down to a walk.  I was there.  She was invisible, but I knew that she still lurked this clearing.  I realized that I was tired, and  I felt as if I was crushed by it all.  But I had to summon her, no matter what the cost.  I had to fool her.

“Who’s there!”  I shouted,  “I know that somebody’s here!  Who is it?”

No answer.

“Who is there?”  I was growing more frantic.  If she didn’t come out, everything would be utterly ruined.

“Hello?  Who is it!”

“You know who I am.”

-Samantha

2 thoughts on “CWWC Challenge 6 and AAWC Challenge 8

  1. Ooh! Short, but very interesting.
    Thank you for participating in AAWC, Samantha! I really enjoyed reading your stories. I hope you benefitted from it, and thank you for sharing your talents!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

