BIBPC+AAWC Entries

Hello there!

Today, I am going to show you my AAWC entry and my BIBPC entry.  Lets start off with my BIBPC!  The prompt was Critters.

BIBPC

I took this photo a few days ago.  Lots of black bees LOVE our honey suckle!  (I can’t blame them, it smell’s so good!)  So I managed to capture on mid landing!  GO HUMMINGBIRDS!

fresh20

via

Let The Storm break

It is my time.  I summon up the remnants of my strength and I walk.  I limp over the crevices in the shiny black stone.  The salty mist sprays in my face, causing drops to slowly, one by one, trickle from my chin.  The foreboding gray sky looms overhead, as thunder sounds like the constant beating of a drum.  Lightning flashes and cracks.  I muster all my courage, and I jump over a particularly large crevice.  I shiver as I slowly walk away from it.  If I had fallen, It would’ve meant certain death.  My bare feet are cold and cracked and my journey had taken it’s toll.  I suddenly halt at the sight of the vast land ahead of me.  I finally have reached the edge of the cliff.  As the rain pounds in my ears, I take in all my current surroundings.  The waves ominously crash below me and a thick layer of fog has settles over the vast sea ahead of me.  The storm is getting stronger and I know that there will be no rainbows here, just nothing but continuous rain.  I outstretch my weak arms to the sky, and with a crackle, everything goes dark and I know that I have broke.

I hope you liked it!

Bidding you a bookish farewell,

-redheadwithabook

13 thoughts on “BIBPC+AAWC Entries

      1. Yeah, I understand that. :/ Just so you know, if it’ll alleviate your fears any, they really only sting if they feel their hive/home is being threatened. I’ve been stung a few times, and while I feel faint, it helps a lot when I drink some water.

        CutePolarBear

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

