BIBPC+AWWC Entries

Hello there!

Today, I will be posting my AWWC week two entry and my BIBPC challenge one entry.  Lets begin with my BIBPC entry!  The prompt was little.

image

This picture is starring a magenta flower in my side yard garden.  It was very hard to get, because it doesn’t rain much in my area, and as you can clearly see, it was raining.  I took this picture with an older iPhone.  The flower was a bit smaller than a chicken nugget.

Now here is my AWWC entry, the prompt was a photograph.

The Camera

Oh what a wonder, is this black accordion camera.  Through all these golden years, it never fails.  It’s purpose?  To serve the curious, to serve the concerned, to serve the citizens.  In it’s past, sold for a solid five cents, and in it’s presence, it serves to commemorate what we survived.  It’s photographs, capturing the essence of depression, empathy, and joy.  It’s photographs took our worst qualities and turned them into our best. In the eye of the beholder, it can work magic and wondrous splendors. It’s future, is only a question of who will pick it up, and capture both beauty and suffering, all over again.

 

I hope you liked it!  I know it’s a bit short, but I just felt like I had nothing more to say.

Bidding you a bookish farewell,

-redheadwithabook

 

6 thoughts on “BIBPC+AWWC Entries

Leave a Reply

