PTPWC- Writing Contest

Book_pattern_final_Small

Hello there! even though it’s my blogiversary on my other blog, I still have time to post here!  So I am starting something that I call Pen To Paper Writing Camp!  I’m hoping I have lots of sign ups so keep on reading so you can sign up!  Basically, I will post a three challenges with a theme such as description or vocabulary.  Each challenge has a different number of points depending on how hard it is.  Here is an example:

Theme- banana’s

3 points- eat a banana

5 points- cut up a banana

10 points- draw a banana

 

Interested?  Then sign up in the comments!  I really hope this turns out well and I hope I get lots of sign ups.  I have two teams:

I might add a third team depending on how many sign ups, but we’ll see.  To sign up, you need to tell me the things listed below-

  • which team you would like to be on
  • your name you would like to be referred to
  • that you would like to sign up
  • the link to your blog

 

I will post the teams and the first challenge on April tenth.  Only people who have a blog can do this, sorry!  If I don’t have enough sign-ups, I will cancel the challenge, but I really hope I don’t have to!  You have my permission to use the image I created at the top in your post.  Thanks and please sign up!

-redheadwithabook

13 thoughts on “PTPWC- Writing Contest

  1. Hey! I think I would like to do this… I don’t know if I have time. I’ll sign up anyway though, and tell you if I can’t after all. Is that OK?
    I’d like to be on team periwinkle (I don’t really like magenta ;))
    You can call me A Barefoot Gal or Megan or what ever. if you click on my name it takes you to my blog.
    ♥Megan

    Like

  2. I’ll sign up!! 🙂 🙂 I also don’t know if I’ll have time though… 😦 I’ll have to let you know if I can’t! 😉 I’d like to be on team magenta! 🙂 I would go by K.A probably!!! 🙂 Just click on my name to go to my blog! 🙂 Okay…I have some questions though, do you just EAT a banana (Even though that’s an example), or take a picture of you eating a banana? Or draw a pic of you eating a banana? Or write a story with someone eating a banana!!!?!??!? Sorry..I’m just sort of confused. :/ ;)Thanks!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for signing up! And as for you not having time, you don’t have to do all the challenges, but at least two or three! Umm… It was just an example, and it made some sense in my head at least! Sorry if it confuses you! I was just trying to explain what the challenges will be like!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

