Book Review: Your’s Truly, Skye O’Shea

Hello There!  It’s been a long time since I’ve posted on here, hasn’t it?  I hope to be posting more often, but we’ll see.  I will hopefully do a spring room decor DIY, and I will for sure do a book review in the next week and a WOTW.  Lets get onto the Book Review!

YoursTrulySkye

via

Summary:  Eleven-Year-Old Hockey Star Skye O’Shea deals with all of the up’s and down’s of Middle School.  From crushes, to sister fights, to major Hockey tryouts, Skye finds her own unique way to handle it with help from her friends.

Book type:  Realistic Fiction

Setting:  Ithaca, New York

Author:  Megan Shull

Book Pairings:  Yours Truly, Skye O’Shea  &  The Meaning Of Maggie

Who Will Work For This Book:

I think that the niche for this book would probably be 10-13 years old.  This is because she deals with things too mature for a 9 year old and too immature for a fourteen year old.  If you don’t like the whole crush-type-thing, you might not like this book, but if you like hockey, this book might work for you!

Review:

I don’t really know how I felt about this book!  I didn’t like the chase-after-your-crush kind of thing, but I really LOVED her passion for hockey!  I think that Skye seemed very realistic, as were her feelings towards things like punishments, math tutors, and sister fights.  I think the moral of this book is to be yourself, and to not let others change you.

Rating:  Four Out Of Five Stars

Planned Posts: 

-Diy Spring Room Decor

-Review of french Bull Book light

-Review of Time Turner Necklace

-The Time Garden Coloring Book

-Word Of The Week

-Quote Of The Day 2&3

-Book Reviews

Be Sure to comment below which posts you are most looking forward to!

Bidding you a bookish Farewell,

-redheadwithabook

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Your’s Truly, Skye O’Shea

  1. WOW! That post was so cool! I have been wanting to read this book for a VERY long time. If I come across it at a future book sale, I’ll let you know!
    Also, I’m looking forward to both more book reviews and the word of the week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

