Book Review: Downriver

51N1C4G8PGL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Hello!  Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! I am so grateful that I received my Clarinet, the Time Turner Necklace, and The Literary scarf.  I will review that necklace and the literary scarf when I have the chance to.  But right now I have a great book review of Downriver!

Title:  Downriver

Author:  Will Hobbs

Review:

This book was for sure a nail biter!  I LOVED it!  The overall message was to be daring and adventurous, but cautious at the same time.  For example, when the main group of teens decided to scale the huge drops as they went white water rafting in the Grand Canyon, only two were daring enough to do it.  In the process, they almost drowned and one of them broke their arms.  I thought that this book was quite unique!  Just like the drops they encountered on their adventure, it left the reader twisting and turning with excitement.

Rating:  5 stars

Bidding you a bookish farewell,

-redheaadwithabook

P.S,

Awesome GIF’s:

tumblr_mequd1wr7w1qhc9d1o2_250

thg-salute

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

