Civil Rights Book Review Part I: The Watsons Go To Birmingham

Hello fellow bookworms!  I have always been very interested in the Civil Rights Movement; therefore I have plenty of books about them.  Today I am going to review one of the most touching stories I have ever read: The Watsons Go To Birmingham.

1448291985688-182685867

Author:  Christopher Paul Curtis

Type:  Realistic Fiction

Rating:  Five Out Of Five Stars

Review:

This book was one of the most AMAZING stories I have ever read.  It shows the bonds of a family and the cruelty behind the segregation of the South.  The first half of the book makes you laugh and root for the main character!  The plot line goes perfectly and smoothly when the family goes to the South.  This is the part that makes you sob and cry… I certainly will not spoil it for you.  It was one of the best stories I have ever read.  This book is for sure one that I would recommend!

Hope you enjoyed my book review!  Bidding you a bookish farewell,

-red head with a book

 

4 thoughts on “Civil Rights Book Review Part I: The Watsons Go To Birmingham

Leave a Reply

